Swan Valley Planning Committee

The Swan Valley Planning Committee was created under the Swan Valley Planning Act 1995.

The committee advises the City of Swan and the Western Australian Planning Commission (WAPC) on land use planning and land development in the Swan Valley Planning Act 1995 area. The committee is also charged with prescribing planning and development objectives for the various parts of the valley in accordance with the objectives of the Act.

Committee members

Members of the Swan Valley Planning committee are appointed by the Minister for Planning under section 11 (1) of the Swan Valley Planning Act 1995.

  • Cr Charlie Zannino - Chairperson/Ward Councillor, City of Swan
  • Cr Rod Henderson - Nominee of the President, City of Swan
  • Ms Elizabeth Taylor - Nominee of the WAPC Chairman
  • Mr Tom Smilovitis - Representative of Midland and Districts Chamber of Commerce and Industries
  • Mr Jim Lovreta - Representative of Grape Growers Association of Western Australia Inc
  • Mr John Griffiths - Representative of Swan Valley and Regional Winemakers Association
  • Mr Keith Vuleta - Resident of the Swan Valley
  • Vacant - Representative of Aboriginal interests 
  • Mrs Shauna Alban - Representative of Equestrian interests
  • Mr Harry Gratte - Environmental expert
  • Mrs Allyson Kundid - Representative of the Swan Valley Tourism Council (Inc) 

Members of the Swan Valley Planning Committee can access agendas and minutes through a secure portal.

Committee Members Internet Portal (CMIP)

Related documents

Page last reviewed 25 June 2021
Go toTop of the page