Coastal Awards

Coastal Awards
Friday 17 May 2019

Nominations are now open for the 2019 WA Coastal Awards for Excellence.

Planning Minister Rita Saffioti today announced that nominations for the 2019 Western Australian Coastal Awards for Excellence are now open.

In line with the Government's Western Australian Coastal Zone Strategy, these awards promote the need for collective action to manage and adapt to threats and pressures along our coast in pursuit of our vision of a sustainable coast for the long-term benefit of our community and visitors.

The 2019 award categories include Coastal Champion, Community Group, Local Government, On-Ground Coastal Management, Coastal Planning and Coastal Design, Heritage and Tourism. Applicants may self-nominate or nominate any eligible community group, organisation or individual.

The awards are co-ordinated by the Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage on behalf of the Western Australian Planning Commission's Coastal Zone Management program, including Coastwest, the Coastal Management Plan Assistance Program and the Department of Transport's Coastal Adaptation and Protection Grants.

Read the full media statement.

Find out more on the 2019 WA Coastal Awards on the DPLH website.

Page last reviewed 17 May 2019
Go toTop of the page